We advocate for honest and inclusive conversations that promote culturally responsive polices, practices and imaginative investments to repair longstanding failures to deliver educational excellence for students who have been marginalized.

Guiding Principles

Accountability – We promote educational excellence through robust standards and strong accountability regarding progress for all groups of students.  Equitable resources and transparency are critical components for the success of Kentucky’s students who have been marginalized.

Policies – We are committed to policies that strongly encourage courageous conversations which promote culturally-responsive actions from early childhood through postsecondary education that ensures educational success for students who have been marginalized in Kentucky.

Inclusion – We promote an appreciation for diversity that empowers us to serve as education advocates for students who have been marginalized.

Collaboration – We work to inform and engage students, parents, school leaders, and communities in our collaborative efforts to ensure Kentucky achieves excellence in education.

Coalition Policy Priorities

  • Accountability, standards & deeper learning
  • Early childhood education
  • Post-secondary education
  • Racial justice
  • Teacher preparation

Join the Coalition

The educational opportunity gap won’t go away on its own.
Join our equity coalition and take action!

1 Step 1
Are you currently a student?pick one!
Are you on Social Media?pick one!
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Upcoming Meetings

  • May 18, 2022 10 am to Noon EST- Kentucky High School Athletic Association, 2280 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY  40505

Notes and Resources

Innovations in Education: Racial Equity in Schools

Wednesday’s episode of Innovation in Education, featuring Dr. Aaron Thompson of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education, Dr. Soraya Matthews, Kentucky educator, Dr. John Marshall, JCPS, and Dr. Lynn Jennings from the Education Trust,.

Posted by Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence on Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Melissa Abernathy
Chasity Armstrong
Melissa Bacon
Jeannette Bahouth
Nicole Barber-Culp
Stephanie Barker
Tom Bell
James Boggess
Tanesha Booker
Sharon Boswell
Aaron Boyd
Judith Bradley
Ramel Bradley
Emily Brammell-Callis
Jana Bryant
Travis Burton
Kelli Bush
Jordyn Bussey
Verna Cahoon
Ria Chandler
Penny Christian
Tyler Clark
Skip Cleavinger
Katie Combs
Al Cornish
Nick Covault
Kish Cumi Price
Felicia Cumings Smith
Paul Curry
Hasan Davis
Jim Davis
Tawney Detweiler
Stephanie Devine
Kim Dummond
Yvette Eastham
Hannah Edelen
Mary Evans
Elaine Farris
Ukari Figgs
Annissa Franklin
Valerie Frost
Robin Gabbard
Dreama Gentry
Jessica Glenn
Stephani Gray
Mendell Grinter
DeWana Hadder
Mike Hammons
Nicholas Hartlep
Amanda Higgins
Annette Hines
Jami Hornbuckle
Tracy Inman
Sherron Jackson
Andria Jackson
Martina Jackson
Courtney Jackson
Mary Diane Johnson
Tasha Jones
Robert Jordan
Lee Ann Jung
Sean Kelly
Niaz Khadem
Bobbijo Kingery
Donovan Layne
Erin Lewis
Destiny Livers
Janet Maggard
Randall Maggard
Desiree Marshall
Brenda Martin
Soraya Matthews
Elizabeth Mays
Stacey McChord
Melissa McDaniel
Norma Meek
Sarah Mehrotra
Shayla Melville Ring
Amalia Mendoza
Louis Milligan
Virgie Moore
Carly Muetterties
Mildred Noel
Veda Pendelton
Julie Pile
Donavan Pinner
Jackie Pope-Tarrence
Lyndon Pryor
Brigitte Blom Ramsey
Noraa Ransey
Sadiqa Reynolds
Julia Roberts
Carla Robinson
Angela Rowe
Rose Santiago
Hannah Sawyers
Edna Schack
Angelique Scherer
Pamela Schultz
Denise Sears
Sandra Skinner
Lynne Slone
Sarah Slusher
Tina Stevenson
Denise Steward
Garris Stroud
Trase Sutton
Ashley Sweat
Tony Sweatt
Antonia Szymanski
Afi Tagnedji
Darcy Thompson
Patricia Todd
Heather Tomlinson
Janet Tompkins
Stan Torzewski
Daryle Unseld
Wayne Walden
Cody Wallace
Althea Webb
Susan Perkins Weston
Mary Gwen Wheeler
Jason Wheeler
Karla Willis
Elaine Wilson
Emily Wilson